Regional Electricity Demand in Australia (Eastern States & Western Australia)


This service is changing hosting providers, please access this service via the new URL at
In the near future, the current URL will be discontinued, so access will only be available via the link above. Thanks

Past 24 hour data
New South Wales
South Australia

Wind farm or Solar Generation

AUS Eastern Standard time zone

Updated in 5 minute intervals and provided via AEMO & IMOWA. Note that WA and the NT
are not part of the NEM grid. The ACT is considered part of NSW. Bellow is a map of Australia's
two major electricity grids. The NEM is the larger
grid on the east coast and the SWIS is the
smaller on the west coast (WA).